Life is a balancing act 


I know I won’t have a tv show or win prestigious awards and I’m completely okay with that. But I have wanted to be “heard of” within the hunting industry.  

I’ve come to terms with the fact that I don’t live in a place where there’s realistic hunting year round. I don’t have land that I can set up a ground blind or tree stand. What I’m trying to say is that I don’t have easy access to a safe place for my kids to hang out with me, almost everything around here is public land hunting, and the threat of predators is high. I’m not saying it’s impossible, just takes a lot more planning and coordination, especially since one of my kids really prefers not to be in the woods. 

My number one priority is my children. I work two jobs and after that, sports, homework and dinner, there’s not many hours left in the day. 

Although hunting is a huge passion and parts of my life revolve around it, I feel it often takes a back seat to everything else going on. I’ve felt that since I’m not out there looking for sheds, scouting, and hunting all the time like a lot of people that it makes me less of a hunter, and maybe it does, maybe it doesn’t. But at this point in my life, I can’t be worried about that.
My focus isn’t to try to get on a bunch of big name field staffs or represent companies, like it was before.  It’s on making my company grow and succeed and be the best I can make it.  By making my kids proud of what I’ve built and to be able to put food on the table and clothes on their backs. 

Leave a Reply

